

Ref: CEL/NSEBSE/AGM/09082024 09th August 2024

To,

Listing Department,	Department of Corporate Services – Listing,
National Stock Exchange of India Limited,	BSE Limited,
Exchange Plaza,	P. J. Towers,
Bandra Kurla Complex,	Dalal Street,
Bandra (East), Mumbai – 400 051	Mumbai – 400 001

Re: Scrip Symbol: CENTUM/ Scrip Code: 517544

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Sub: Proceedings of the Thirty First Annual General Meeting held on 09th August, 2024

Pursuant to the provisions of Regulation 30 read with Schedule III Para A of Part A of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we hereby inform you that the 31st Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Members of Centum Electronics Limited ('the Company') was held on Friday, 09th August 2024 at 11:30 AM (IST) through Video Conference (VC) / Other Audio- Visual Means (OAVM). The Meeting commenced at 11:30 AM and concluded at 12:24 PM.

Brief Proceedings of the AGM as per Regulation 30 read with Schedule III, Para A, Part A, of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 is provided in Annexure.

Kindly take this on record

Yours faithfully,
For Centum Electronics Limited

Indu H S
Company Secretary & Compliance Officer
ICSI Membership No. F12285

Encl: as above

CENTUM ELECTRONICS LIMITED

SUMMARY OF THE PROCEEDINGS OF THE 31ST ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON FRIDAY, 09TH AUGUST, 2024 FROM 11:30 A.M TO 12:24 P.M. THROUGH VIDEO CONFERENCING (VC)/OTHER AUDIO-VISUAL MEANS (OAVM)

Present:

SI No.	Name	Designation	Participated in the Video Conferencing from
1.	Mr. Apparao V	Chairman & Managing	
	Mallavarapu	Director	
2.	Mr. Nikhil Mallavarapu	Executive Director	
3.	Mr. Manoj Nagrath	Independent Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee, Nomination & Remuneration Committee and Stakeholders' Relationship Committee	Registered and Corporate Office, Bangalore
4.	Mr. Tarun Sawhney	Independent Director	
5.	Ms.Tanya Mallavarapu	Non-Executive Director	
6. 7.	Mr. Thiruvengadam P Ms. V Kavitha Dutt	Independent Director and Chairman of Corporate Social Responsibility Committee Independent Director	
			Dangaloro
8.	Mr. Rajiv C Mody	Independent Director	Bangalore

In Attendance – Key Managerial Personnel

SI. No	Name	Designation	Participated in the Video Conferencing from
1.	Mr. Desikan K S	Chief Financial Officer	Registered & Corporate
2.	Ms. Indu H S	Company Secretary	office, Bangalore

By Invitation

SI.	Name	Designation	Remarks
No			
1.	Mr. Navin Agarwal	Partner of S.R. Batliboi &	
		Associates LLP, Statutory	Participated through
		Auditors	Video Conferencing
2.	Ms. Aarthi G Krishna	Secretarial Auditor	
3.	Mr. S P Nagarajan	Scrutinizer	

Shareholder Present at the Meeting:

A total of 47 Shareholders were present at the meeting through Video Conferencing facility.

The Company Secretary welcomed the members to the Meeting which was held through Video Conferencing as permitted by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and Securities & Exchange Board of India. She then provided a brief introduction of the Board of Directors and Chief Financial Officer.

She then briefed the Shareholders regarding the arrangements made for the meeting.

The Company Secretary further informed that the facility of remote e-voting and e-voting at the Annual General Meeting is provided in accordance with the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and SEBI Listing Regulations. The Company has appointed Mr. S P Nagarajan, Practicing Company Secretary, as the Scrutinizer to report on the combined voting results of remote e-voting and the instapoll for each of the items as per the Notice of the AGM.

She then requested the Chairman of the Meeting to conduct the further proceedings of the meeting.

Mr. Apparao V Mallavarapu, Chairman and Managing Director of the Company Chaired the meeting and welcomed the Members to the 31st Annual General Meeting of the Company.

The Chairman informed the members that the requisite quorum for the meeting was present and further declared that the meeting is in order.

He then briefed the members that the Statutory Registers as required under the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 was available for electronic inspection during the meeting. The Annual Report for the financial year 2023-24 had been circulated to all the members by email who have registered their email address.

The Chairman then delivered his speech.

Further, the Chairman invited the speaker shareholders and other members to raise their queries, if any and requested the moderator from KFin Technologies to keep the floor open for the speaker Shareholders.

He then listed down the queries sought by the Shareholders and answered them together. The Chairman also requested Mr. K. S. Desikan, Chief Financial Officer and Mr. Nikhil Mallavarapu, Executive Director to provide their inputs to the Shareholders.

The Chairman ensured that all the queries are suitably responded to the Shareholders.

He then thanked all the Shareholders for taking initiative to join the meeting through video conferencing. The Chairman also thanked the Board of Directors for their participation.

The Chairman authorized Indu H S, Company Secretary to conduct the voting procedure and conclude the meeting. He informed the members that the e-voting facility will be open for the next 15 minutes to enable those members who had not exercised their votes in the remote e-voting facility to cast their vote electronically which was provided through Instapoll during the Meeting.

He also informed the members that the results would be announced within two working days and the same will be filed with the Stock Exchanges and uploaded on the website of the Company.

The following resolutions were transacted in the meeting:

DETAILS OF RESOLUTIONS:

. Resolution No	Description of the Resolutions passed	Mode of Voting	Result of Voting
1	Adoption of Standalone Financial Statements and Reports thereon for the financial year ended 31st March, 2024.	E Voting & Instapoll	The Resolution as mentioned in Item 1 of the Notice of the 31st AGM stands passed with requisite majority as an Ordinary Resolution.
2	Adoption of Consolidated Financial Statements and Reports thereon for the financial year ended 31st March, 2024.	E Voting & Instapoll	The Resolution as mentioned in Item 2 of the Notice of the 31 st AGM stands passed with requisite majority as an Ordinary Resolution.
3	Declaration of final Dividend of Rs.3.00/- per equity Share (i.e., 30%) of Rs. 10/- each for	E Voting & Instapoll	The Resolution as mentioned in Item 3 of the Notice of the 31st AGM stands passed with

	the financial year ended 31st		requisite majority as an
	March 2024.		Ordinary Resolution.
4	Appointment of a Director in	E Voting &	The Resolution as
	place of Ms.Tanya	Instapoll	mentioned in Item 4 of the
	Mallavarapu (DIN: 01728446)		Notice of the 31 st AGM
	who retires by rotation and		stands passed with
	being eligible, offers herself		requisite majority as an
	for the re-appointment.		Ordinary Resolution.
5	Appointment of Mr.Tarun	E Voting &	The Resolution as
	Sawhney (DIN: 00382878) as	Instapoll	mentioned in Item 5 of the
	an Independent Director of		Notice of the 31 st AGM
	the Company.		stands passed with
			requisite majority as a
			Special Resolution.
6	Approval of remuneration	E Voting &	The Resolution as
	payable to M/s K.S.	Instapoll	mentioned in Item 6 of the
	Kamalakara & Co., Cost		Notice of the 31st AGM
	Accountants, appointed as		stands passed with
	Cost Auditors for the financial		requisite majority as an
	year 2024-25.		Ordinary Resolution.